Teachery Style

Remember a few months ago when I detailed the many Teachery Tools that I fully intend to include in my future classroom? Well, even more than having cool things, I love wearing cool things. There are WAY too many amazing garments out there, so I can’t waste my time wearing basic crap! Thus, my Teachery Style post. See below and covet, or just buy.

 

 

I wear a lot of dresses, but modesty is the name of my game, so I have a lot of patterned and colored tights. I cannot fathom a better addition to my collection than these Where the Wild Things Are themed tights. Yes, please, now.

 

 

 

 

LOOK AT THESE SHOES!! I mean, can you please?! They’re pricey and shoes are not my weakness, but if they were, I’d be broke but so teacher-chic! Also, I’ve bought a million dresses (there’s that weakness) from Modcloth and I can vouch for the quality & customer service. These things matter when you spend good money.

 

 

According to legend, this company is capable of getting nearly a whole text on a shirt. This is Beowulf. I own the shirt for Frankenstein and, I have to admit, I have not done the research to see whether it is there in its entirety, but I actually don’t care either way. Regardless, these shirts are cool, unique, and cool again. They have shirts, posters, and tote bags in about a bajillion texts with unique images for each. ALSO, for every shirt purchased, Litographs donates a book to a community in need. Buy one. No DUH!

 

This scarf is on my Christmas list. We all know how I love classic covers and warmth.

 

 

 

 

Sometimes, it’s winter and you just need some Poe socks. Also, I got a Gatsby sweater from Out of Print Clothing and I get compliments every time I wear it, not to mention that it feels like wearing a cloud. Again, highly recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

This most beautiful bracelet, featuring the infamous Moby Dick. This shop has a lot of quality jewelry with amazing quotes!

 

 

 

Guys, I know as well as anyone what it feels like to be strapped for cash. I mean, I’m in Grad School… to be a teacher. But that just means that when you spend money, you need to get quality items that will last you a long time and will bring you years of joy. I have bought from many of these shops and I plan to buy from the rest, so I can vouch for the fact that these shops are cranking out quality items that will help you feel as beautifully unique as you undoubtedly are! I’m putting these items on this blog because we, the bookish, understand each other; we know how good it feels to geek out over our favorite works, and how much better it feels when someone says “Oh, cool Smaug” about your tattoo, when most people guess it’s a snake or seahorse. Please. No. I appreciate my bookish people and I appreciate the shops that exist to help you and me geek out as hard as possible. Now let’s show some love!

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Lindsay, Not A Book Review

3 responses to “Teachery Style

  1. I love those Pencil flats! I like shopping on Modcloth but they can be hit or miss on quality items that last a long time.

Leave a Reply

