H: Book Challenge – Day 9

A couple of years ago I went through a huge book-series reading phase. After reading A Song of Ice & Fire books, I decided to read another series. So I picked Dragon Tattoo – and I LOVED IT! I was surprised that I did like it at all, especially as much as I did.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo is a thriller-mystery (and of course, now a feature film) about a computer hacker in Sweden, Lisbeth, who is recruited by a disgraced journalist to solve a murder. The other books, The Girl Who Played With Fire and The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets Nest, are just are great. The other novels in the series focus more on Lisbeth’s past and the mysteries surrounding her family. I will admit, sometimes Larsson goes off on completely unrelated tangents that could have been edited out, but even with those chapters I still loved the novels.

The movie is just as great – but then again, who doesn’t want to stare at Daniel Craig for 2 hours?! No human on this Earth.

Stay tuned for Day 10!
-H

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Challenge, Book Review, Hannah

Leave a Reply

