H: Book Challenge – Day 8

CATCHER IN THE RYE. OVERRATED. HORRIBLE. I read it and immediately thought, “God, that was dismal. Why did I read that?” With all the great reviews about a beautiful coming of age story all I felt was, “When is this going to be over?” Holden Caulfield, please quit with all your whining and grow up, like I thought you were supposed to be doing.

I was going to try and write a beautiful blog post about being excited to read a book without any second thoughts, then progressing to disappointment which turns into regret. I just hated this book so much I do not feel inspired to write anything.

If you want to read something beautiful and inspiring, please see Lindsay’s post below. Then, find someone to invent these Harry Potter emojis, the only thing that can cheer me up after thinking about this book.

AVADA KEDAVRA TO CATCHER IN THE RYE!!

 

Happy Reading!
-H

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review, Hannah

One response to “H: Book Challenge – Day 8

  1. Can you imagine what our text conversations would be like if HP emojis were real? We’d be so much funnier than all those example people.

Leave a Reply

