Read This, Drink That – White City Edition

Loyal Readers,

Please forgive me for my lengthy absence! While Europe was great, I did miss the blog. I caught up on reading The Devil in the White City on the plane ride back to America. Honestly, it was a great book to read to get back into the American spirit. Speaking of spirits, I have quickly created a new Read This, Drink That post for this novel! As the book is about both a serial killer and the Great White City, I focused on the bloody parts of the book. So without further adieu, enjoy the newest cocktail collage.

Bloody Mary:
4 Ounces of Mr. & Mrs. T’s Spicy Bloody Mary Mix
1 Ounce Vodka
Shake & pour over ice
Garnish with celery

Novel | Drink Mix |  Apothecary | Swizzle Sticks | Straws | Coasters | Bar Tools | Glasses | Skull Decanter |

Doing this little segment for each book has made me realize I need to create a bar section of my home. I NEED those Skull Swizzle Sticks!!

Cheers!
-H

1 Comment

Filed under Hannah, Not A Book Review

One response to “Read This, Drink That – White City Edition

  1. Pingback: H: Book Review – Smoke Gets In Your Eyes | Untamed Shrews

Leave a Reply

